

APPENDIX 2: Responsible entities potentially affected by the exercise of powers under the Territory Coordinator Bill (Exposure Draft)

The various powers available under the Territory Coordinator Bill could apply to a range of different responsible entities, being the relevant government Minister, government agency, person or body given responsibility for making decisions under the Scheduled laws. Below, we list some key responsible entities (non-exhaustive) who could potentially be impacted by the Bill.

Ministers (and their delegates)¹

- Minister for Essential Services
- Minister for Housing, Local Government and Community Development
- Minister for Lands, Planning and Environment
- Minister for Logistics and Infrastructure
- Minister for Mining and Energy
- Minister for Parks and Wildlife
- Minister for Tourism and Hospitality
- Minister for Water Resources

Other decision-makers and decision-making bodies

- Building Appeals Board
- Building certifiers²
- Chief Executive Officer, Department of Planning, Lands and Environment
- Chief Executive Officer, Department of Mining and Energy
- Chief Health Officer
- Chief Inspector³
- Commissioner of Residential Building Disputes
- Controller of Water Resources
- Darwin Waterfront Corporation
- Development Consent Authority
- Director of Building Control
- Director of Fisheries
- Environment Protection Authority
- Independent building review engineers⁴
- Land Development Corporation
- Local Councils
- Motor Vehicles Registrar
- NT Work Safe
- Pastoral Land Board

¹ At the time of writing the same Minister was responsible for more than one of the below listed portfolios. For example, the Hon. Marie-Clare Boothby is presently the Minister for Parks and Wildlife and the Minister for Tourism and Hospitality. ² Under the *Building Act 1993* (NT).

³ Under the Radioactive Ores and Concentrates (Packaging and Transport) Act 1980 (NT).

⁴ Under the *Building Act 1993* (NT).

- Planning Commission
- Regional harbourmasters⁵
- Registrar-General
- Utilities Commission

⁵ Under the *Ports Management Act 2015* (NT).